A bit about me…

Today I published my first novel on Amazon. It’s not groundbreaking, it’s not my best work, but I wanted to test the waters before publishing my baby (The Kingmaker Trilogy) and the only way was to jump in the deep end. The formatting was actually almost harder than the writing of the book, so much to think about.

In the end I madea glaring error. I forgot the blurb about the author, you know the one you get in the back of books with a smug looking picture and a little section on where they live, how they joined MENSA at 4 months, have 12 perfect children and 11 dogs. I didn’t write anything about me. It seemed a little too much like the stuff you write for a dating website and I’ve never been great at blowing my own trumpet.

So here is all you need to know about me:

I’m a jellybean addict.
I like to wear christmas pants all your round because it amuses me to hear bells every time I pull my trousers down.
I have the attention span of a chicken on amphetamines when it comes to anything other than books.
I genuinely believe that aniseed is the work of the devil.
When it comes to taste in music I appear to have multiple personality disorder.

I’m sure there are many more things about me that people would like to know but those, for now, are the most important.

Leave a Reply

