Future project

For a while now I’ve been thinking that I’d like to write a children’s book. I’ve considered it on and off for several months without any idea where to start with it but today a character has finally been born.

She’ll need developing obviously and a storyline would help, but this is where most of my books start…with a single character.

I’m looking forward to it. I think it will be a challenge to write something that’s not too violent, not too suggestive and at the same time have a powerful message of right and wrong. Trying to get into the mentality of a child too…it’s a hard thing to speak in the voice of somebody without the understanding gifted by experience. Things that seem simple to me would be beyond comprehension for a child.

So yes…a challenge but a good one 🙂

Leave a Reply

