Newsletter 23/09/12

Yup, it’s that time again! We are looooooong overdue for a newsletter 😀

First things first, Carnevale (Masquerade Series 2) is now available for purchase!!! Links below:

UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B009DSWOGI

US: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B009DSWOGI

The cover release was hosted by Wolf Majick Reviews here: http://wolfmajick.blogspot.co.uk/2012/09/cover-reveal-carneval-by-rivka-spicer.html I’m sure you’ll agree how gorgeous it is 😉 Thanks once again to Mathew Ward for doing the cover art. It’s spectacular.

To celebrate the new release, I’m hosting a giveaway. There are 5 prizes to be won, each prize consisting of a signed paperback copy of Masquerade, a digital copy of Carnevale and an item of jewellery handmade by the author. To win, all you have to do is tweet, post or blog about one of my books somewhere with a link back to the contest rules so others know how they can enter. Don’t forget to send me a link so I can see it and enter you into the draw. You can either leave the link here on my blog or you can post it on my Facebook page here: http://www.facebook.com/RivkaSpicerAuthor  The contest ends 31/10/12.

Secondary to the book release, but as part of the launch, I have set up a House of Ainnin jewellery page on Facebook where you can see and buy some of the jewellery from the books. Commissions are accepted, just send a message to the page. The link for that is here: http://www.facebook.com/pages/House-of-Ainnin-Jewellery-by-Oceana

Summer Loving is still doing amazingly well, with a plethora of new great reviews going up. Look at all the 5* reviews on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B008LO6RTK !!! It’s popping up all over the internet in conversations and reviews. It’s wonderful. I can’t describe how extraordinary it is that it seems to have really affected people on a deep and personal level.

I’d like you to know that I take your emails and comments very seriously. So many of you have told me that you want to hear more from the cast of Summer Loving, so I can confirm that I will be writing Harry’s story next. The book will be called Winter’s Edge and I hope to have it finished by the end of the year! There will be cake. Lots of cake.

Preparations are going well for NaNoWriMo this year. I can’t encourage you enough to get involved. It’s a great way of meeting people and an even better way to learn a little discipline in your approach to writing. I’m looking forward to it and I hope that a few of you at least will join me on my NaNo journey.

That’s all for now. Keep an eye out for further announcements regarding books and prizes!

Leave a Reply

