The soundtrack of my imagination

If you’ve ever read any of my books you’ll know that music is a big thing to me. My characters will often have soundtracks to the most difficult or rewarding parts of their lives. I think music is almost as unique as fragrance in the way it can take you instantly back to a time or a place, or even a person. Every time I hear All the Small Things by Blink 182 I think of…yeah, that probably wasn’t a good analogy lol.

Anyway, I’ve been asked a couple of times what I like to listen to while I’m writing. It’s a pretty eclectic mix and it changes as the months pass, so I thought I’d maybe start posting my current playlists every now and then to give you a snapshot of what’s going down in my writing space πŸ™‚

Mumford and Sons – Below my feet:

System of a Down – Chop Suey

Eric Whitacre – Sleep

The Piano Guys – A Thousand Years

Apocalyptica – Nothing Else Matters

Daniel Merriweather – Red

There are a load of others but that’s all I can think of right now. I’ll try and remember to post them periodically πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

