All the busy things

I realise I haven’t done a news letter for quite a while. In fact, I haven’t really updated much of anything for a while. I feel like I’ve abandoned you all and can only apologise for doing so! It’s been a crazy few weeks.

There comes a time every spring when the craft fairs explode onto the scene and suddenly every weekend is taken up with travelling to various places, setting out wares and then sitting around talking to other crafters about what it is they do. Since my holiday to Wales in early April, I’ve worked through all but one weekend, demonstrating, doing workshops and attending fairs. It’s an exhausting process and I’ve had a couple of absolutely stinking colds, so I’m taking this weekend off to head north and spend some quality time in a puppy pile on the sofa with my mum’s dachshunds (all 5 of them).

On the writing front, I completed Camp NaNoWriMo in April with only a few hours to spare!! I was struggling with writing Marked (Sage 2) as I just wasn’t in the right headspace to deal with something so [angsty/youthful/intense/delete as appropriate]. I worked on other projects and made the 50 thousand words. I’m not sure if I’m going to attempt July as well. I probably should, but we shall see. If it looks like I’m going to have a meltdown, I’ll back out.

On the editing, I’m currently working on three books for various authors, all of which I’m excited about and will hopefully do well. Not sure of release dates for those, but I think Ivory Quinn’s book Redemption will be out the first weekend of August.

Speaking of Ivory Quinn, lovely woman that she is, I’ve agreed to give her access to this blog. She doesn’t want to maintain her own but would like to write, occasionally, about writing and being an author and just other random stuff that goes on in her head and (apparently) I don’t offer guest posts often enough! So don’t be surprised if you see a few popping up over the next couple of weeks and months that aren’t written by me.

That, in brief, is a roundup of the news. Roger and out…

Leave a Reply

