Blue – release and blog tour etc

Hi all, Ivory here. Thought I’d write a general post explaining everything that’s going to be happening over the next few weeks, with the blog tour schedule etc.

Obsession has been free all this week, returning to normal price at midnight on Friday. Don’t ask me which time zone – I haven’t got a clue!! Redemption will be free all week next week (25th – 29th August) so please be sure to share the news with your reading friends 🙂

Sunday August 24th, 2 – 3pm CDT (8 – 9pm GMT) – I’ll be taking over at Naughty Books and Bits for an hour. Come and ask questions and get a sneak peak of the new book. It’ll be live here: https://www.facebook.com/events/1527327804153867/

Wednesday August 27th – will be the cover reveal for Blue! It’ll be appearing on several blogs, including this one, and a preorder link for the book will be included for those of you that want to get in there early!

Saturday 30th August – BOOK BIRTHDAY!! Blue will be available for general purchase and download. To celebrate, there’ll be events happening on two blogs:
A book review in The Lightning Room – http://thelightningroom.wordpress.com
A book review, author interview, interview with Master Blue and a guest post (topic tbc) at Kristin’s blog: kristinelyon.blogspot.com

Sunday August 31st – book review at Temptations of Sweetness blog: temptationofsweetness.blogspot.com

Wednesday 3rd September – Book review and guest post (topic tbc) with the lovely ladies at The Romance Cover: http://www.theromancecover.com
and also a book review at 50 Shades of Sex and Submission: http://50shadesofsas.blogspot.com/

Saturday 6th September – party in the Darkness Falls Groupies group ( https://www.facebook.com/groups/DarknessFallsGroupies/ ). I’ll be there between 8pm to midnight GMT (2 – 6pm CDT) taking questions and running a very special competition that you will not want to miss! It’ll involve an announcement I know you’ll all be happy to hear and if you’re the kind of person that needs to prepare, all I can tell you is that you’ll need to get your funny on 😉 There may also be a guest appearance by one or more of the characters. It depends if I can persuade them to crash the party!

Sunday 7th September – author interview here on the blog.

Monday 8th September – book review on A One-Click Addict’s Book Blog: http://aone-clickaddictsbookblog.blogspot.com/

Wednesday 10th September – Book review at Turned on by Words: https://www.facebook.com/TurnedOnByWords

It’s going to be a packed few weeks but I’m really looking forward to it and I hope you all are too. I’ll try and post specific links to posts on my page as I get them in but, if I miss any, you can follow the links from here.

Blue’s story has been a long time coming, I know. I hope you all know that reading your responses is always an emotional thing for me. Please write, tell me your thoughts and feelings and if you forgive/hate me for the things I write! It’s what makes my day worthwhile. Please also leave reviews if you enjoyed it and spread the word.

As a final note, Facebook isn’t being particularly helpful with my page updates, restricting them to minimal views. Please either add me to an interest list or click to receive notifications when I post. If you want to add me as a friend, please do so. If not, I’ll try to post more in the groupies so that people don’t miss things.

Thank you so much for going on this journey with me. I can’t tell you how much it means to me to have you all being in my world. It’s not been an easy year but every time I’ve felt like I’m drowning, I’ve read your words and laughed with you and so I thank you, because with all you wonderful readers in my life, I shall drown no more… ❤

(Edited to add new dates)

Leave a Reply

