Blue Release Party Round Up (NSFW)

Hi all, Ivory here! We had an amazing time at the Blue Release Party in the Darkness Falls Groupies club house so I thought I’d do a round up of the highlights. (NSFW)

We started off with the grand announcement: “My (well publicised) plan for the Darkness Falls series was to do Raze’s book next, but in the face of overwhelming fan support, I’ve decided to bump Jax’s book to the front of the queue. I’m pleased to announce that Jax will be getting his own novel, hopefully by the end of the year! To celebrate his rise through the ranks, I’m running a VERY special competition. One lucky winner will get the opportunity to name Jax’s woman – it’s been left blank in the first draft.”

Jax teaser 1

I posted the first page, because I know you all think I’m mean and a wicked tease lol:

Jax sputtered as the ice cold cocktail sluiced down his chest, pooling in a muddle of ice cubes and fruit in his jacket pocket. “What was that for?” He demanded, furious that she’d ruined his clean T-shirt. It was the first time he’d been out in weeks and all he’d done was ask her if she wanted to have a good time.
The fiery blonde he’d been eyeing up was flushed with rage. “You seriously have to ask? You think it’s okay to sidle up to a woman having a perfectly good time out with her friends and whisper some sleazy pick-up line into her ear like she’s some sort of slut?” She made a disgusted noise. “I’m only sorry that I wasted a perfectly wonderful drink on you. Ugh, who the hell do you think you are?”
At that he had to smirk. “I’m Jax Wilding.”
She looked blank. “Who? Am I supposed to know who you are?”
“Uh…” Her friend had blanched and started nudging her. “Ohmyfuckinggodit’sJaxWilding!” Gasp. “He’sonlytheleadbloodyguitaristforDarknessFalls!” Gasp. “Fuckfuckfuck. I think I’m going to pass out.”
“Calm down. I didn’t catch a word of that.” Confused now, the blonde was looking at her friend and Jax took a moment to admire her profile. As much as he was raging that she’d thrown a drink at him, he had to admit that she was striking. She was beautiful, but it was more than that. Her features were strong, her skin glowing with sunshine and health. She’d stood out from across the dingy bar, radiating energy like the clouds had opened to brush the tainted earth with a pillar of light.
“He’s Jax Wilding!” The friend was giving him sideways looks as she hissed in the blonde’s ear, clearly mortified. “You know. THE Jax Wilding. From Darkness Falls!”
She still didn’t get it. “I’m supposed to know what this Darkness Falls is?” She said it flatly, unimpressed.
“We’re a rock band.” He offered, not really sure if he was being helpful or not. “You know, global megastars? World tours? Three triple platinum albums?”
“Arrogant, narcissistic, sleazy, rich boy, pick up artists?” Fire flashed in her eyes and he couldn’t quite decide on their colour under the strobing lights. “Excuse me if I’m not impressed.”
This was getting ridiculous. He should just accept the rebuff and move on, but something about the fact that she didn’t even know of the band was needling him. Where had she been living for the last six years? Under a rock? Her eyes were guileless and full of glittering fire, enough for him to believe she was genuine. He should definitely move on. She wasn’t easy pickings and when he’d left the house he’d been in the mood for some mindless, meaningless connection. It wasn’t like there weren’t a dozen other gorgeous women in this bar that would love to go home with him for a night of wild antics, but for some reason he wanted this one to know who he was.
He turned to the friend. “I’m glad you at least know who I am. Where has this one been living for the last six years?” He jerked a thumb at the glorious blonde and the friend tittered nervous laughter, flushing scarlet.
“I can’t…I…I can’t…” She stuttered.
“What she’s trying to say is that it’s none of your fucking business.” The blonde snapped. “I think you’ve taken up quite enough of our evening, so why don’t you take your pretty-boy rock star ass back to your pretty-boy rock star friends and stay the hell away from us.”
“You think I’m pretty?” What the hell had gotten into him? His mouth was moving faster than his brain could keep up.
“Seriously?” She was getting really riled now and it was magnificent to behold. “That was the only word that you picked out of that entire sentence?”
He turned the full, dazzling megawatt radiance of his smile on her friend. “I’m going to go home and change into some dry clothes.” He told her, ignoring the furious blonde. “Here’s my card.” He handed it over, slightly soggy as it was. “When she’s calmed down enough to be civil and you’ve educated her about modern music, ask her to give me a call and we can have dinner.”
“You arrogant, fucking pig!” The blonde’s voice was going up by the octave and Jax couldn’t stop himself laughing. She looked as though she was capable of breaking open the sky and smiting him down with thunder and lightning.
“I mean it.” He tried to be serious, but couldn’t stop the grin. “You’re one of the most astonishingly beautiful women I’ve ever had the pleasure to infuriate. It’s nice to have a challenge.” With another glance and nod at the friend, he walked away.

The competition was to make me laugh. I didn’t mind if it was a picture, video, joke or funny story, it just had to be hilarious. And boy, did the groupies step up to the plate!! The whole party was one massive giggle fest. I narrowed the finalists down to a handful and ran it past the group admins and we unanimously picked this picture by Robin Coward:
Safe word
I actually laughed so hard I cried. So Robin gets to name the female character in Jax’s book.

Honourable mentions had to go to:

Kelli Barry for these (LOVE Harry Potter): ten points HP

Jazett Fortner for this: unseen

And Nicole Johnson for this: balls

We had visits from some of the characters. Blue and Jax were scheduled to be there, but we also had a surprise visit from Mistress Red for the last hour of the party! I’ve paraphrased their Q&A sessions below:

Master Blue
This is Master Blue speaking. I’ve taken over Ivory’s account for the next hour to speak to you lovely ladies. If you have questions for me, ask away! Just keep them in this thread, please, so that I know where to look. Wouldn’t want to miss any one of you delicious cupcakes
***CONTAINS SPOILERS! READ WITH CARE!***
Tia wanted to know why I let Noelle go to Sean instead of keeping her. It’s a good question. The truth is that she’d been in a vulnerable place in her life and at that time I was in a mentor position to her. I needed to let her grow and find her feet and learn who she is so that there’d never be any doubt that I’d taken advantage of her. She had to want me as a man, not because I was a safe place for her. Practically killed me though. She’s been mine since the minute I walked into Cal’s study and saw her for the first time. Even if I didn’t acknowledge it then.

Cloressa: Hello Master Blue Thanks for being here. I will try not to spoil anything for those who have not read the book yet….. So my question for you is What is your favorite thing to do in the playroom?
Blue: You’re welcome, cupcake. Mmm I know you, don’t I? Your face is familiar. Have we played? Anyway, in answer to your question, it’s not so much a thing as it is a moment. I love the moment when I’m looking into a sub’s eyes and they start to fly. It’s that moment of release, the full and absolute surrender. It’s amazing.
Kelli: I have one. How would you feel if your girls grow up and really dislike your lifestyle?
Blue: I’ll be okay with that. What we do is not for everyone, but I hope we’re raising them to be tolerant, liberal and open minded young ladies. If they don’t agree with our choices, I like to think they wouldn’t hold it against us.
Linda: or the flip side of Kelli’s question how would you feel if they went in to the lifestyle?
Blue: If they went into the lifestyle, that’s okay too. We want to be the kind of parents that they can speak to about anything. If they’re into the kink world then I’m not going to stop them. People in our lifestyle tend to be strong, they know what they want, they know where they belong in this life. As a father, I can’t see that’s a bad thing.
Linda: if you didn’t do the job you do what type of think could you see yourself doing?
Blue: I could see myself being a Police officer. Aside from the fact that I’d look really fucking good in the uniform, there’s something appealing about fighting for justice in the world.
Blue: She (Red) just reminded me that we forgot to check in to the party. Here’s our selfie…
selfie
Blue: Check out my tongue action! Unh that mouth of hers is so mine…Well ladies, it’s been lovely chatting to you but Red just made me the kind of offer I can’t refuse so I’m going to step aside and let Jax take over. Goodnight all!

Jax
This is Jax Wilding! Lead guitarist of Darkness Falls I hear you’ve got some questions for me. I’ll answer them as best I can, but if you have more for me, ask away in the comments below!
Kerrie wanted to know if I would go on a date with her. I’d happily meet you for dinner, lovely, but I’ve actually met someone and until I know where it’s going with her, I’m not going to mess it up by dating other girls, however wonderful you are.
Kerrie also asked if I had a favourite song to slow dance to. That’s a tough one! If we’re talking about dancing in public, I think I’d probably play it safe and go with a Sam Smith song, maybe Stay With Me. Oh, or the accoustic version of Stay With Me by You Me at Six. If we were slow dancing in the build up to smexy times, I’d probably go for Keep Me High by Adaline, or Secret by Maroon 5.
Kerrie also asked what I’d plan for our date together. I think it’d have to be dinner. It’s the best way to speak to someone without those awkward moments, you know? If there’s a silence, you can fill it with eating. Plus it’s a nice way to treat a girl and be a proper gentleman.
Cloressa wants to know if I’ll be a dom or a sub in my book. You’ll have to ask Ivory that – she’s not letting anything slip! But I hope she leaves me vanilla. Kink isn’t really my thing, although sometimes, with the right girl, it can get a little wild, you know?
Tia asked how I relax after a long day. It’s all about the music for me. I find something chilled and just lie down for half an hour or so, letting it flow through me
So…ask away!

Linda: whats the strangest thing that a fan has ever sent you?
Jax: Used knickers. I mean seriously…gross
Cloressa: Can you share one of your new songs with us Jax!!
Jax: I’m currently working on a song called Take me to Church.
Jax: Here Cloressa:

Let me sacrifice myself to the little death for the sake of our sins
I’ll lay myself out as an altar to the kisses of your mouth
So you can find your absolution in the grace of my skin
Let me rain blessings upon the pillar of your devotion
My lips our prayers of forgiveness
As you come to worship at my church of sacred motion

Give me your whispers, your throat, I will make you sing.
Pledge unto me your sinner’s mouth
Lay upon me your healing hands, so that what sleeps may rise again.
Make your prayers at my vaulted church, raising me to the heights.
The serpent enters the Garden of Eden, twisting, entwined with the gates of Paradise

You sin, you slither, and I welcome you in
You taste of the forbidden fruit and I shall taste of your prayers.
For I am the channel, the love and the light, martyr to the lion’s claws
And I’ll die the little death, for us and for our sins.
Before we subside into breathless resurrection.

Baby, take me to church.
Michelle: Wow, strong lyrics nice and meaningful
Jax: When I first saw them I didn’t get it and then I realised it was written from the perspective of a woman. Noelle can be such a fucking bitch sometimes lol
Michelle: Yer but she is good at what she does.
Jax: She is good. She winds me up but I can’t deny that.
Linda: next 1 where’s the most out there u have ever had sex?
Jax: Linda, that would have to be in the wings at a stadium gig while the support act was on.
Michelle: Would you consider leaving the band for as quiet life with your loved one
Jax: No. Music is such a massive part of my life and the band are my family. I’d like to think that any woman I choose would love all of me and that includes everything that makes me whole, like the band.
Linda: is there anywhere u havent played that you would like to ?
Jax: I haven’t played New Zealand, Linda. I’ve always wanted to travel there.
Jax: Just been reminded I hadn’t posted a selfie (sorry Ivory!). Here you go…
Selfie
Cloressa: We all know you learned everything you could about the kink world because of Gabriel, if you did get kinky in the bedroom what would be your kink of choice? I think you would be one of the sensory play kinsters!
Jax: Well I love having my dick sucked. I’d love to just fist my hands in a girl’s hair and let her take it all. Geez, now I feel like a pervert.
Linda: same question I asked Blue – if u wasn’t in the band what job could you see ur self doing ?
Jax: If I wasn’t in the band, I’d be Robert Downey Junior.
Linda: next question if u could go back in time where would you go ?
Jax: That’s a tough one. Probably the roaring 20s, prohibition era in the States. I think I’d make a really good Gatsby.
Cloressa: You would make an amazing Gatsby but I would hate to see you so sad.
Jax: Forget that sadness. It’s all about the fucking romance of it. It’s such an epic love story, a guy who knows all the grand gestures. And the parties, man…amazing parties. Flappers everywhere!
Michelle: If it’s true that ppl come back as someone else once they die would you come back as a man or woman ?
Jax: I’d come back as either Michelle. I love being a dude, but part of me is curious.
Michelle: I do think men have it better so yer your probably right to come back as a dude, but yes it would be good to just see what the opposite sex is like
Jax: What’s it like having boobs? How do you not play with them all the time?
Michelle: You don’t play with um yourself if you’ve got a man to do the job
Jax: Guys play with their dicks all the time. Why don’t you play with your boobs? Don’t wait for male interaction, lady!
Linda: who is your celeb crush & why?
Jax: Probably Angelina Jolie. I know it’s a cliche but it’s not just because she’s beautiful. She’s a remarkable woman. She lives her life with such grace and panache and has such obvious love for her kids. The campaigning she does is extraordinary too. It’s important work. And surviving cancer in that way, keeping it on the down low, speaks of incredible strength. I greatly admire and respect her as a woman. I’d totally fanboy if I ever saw her in person.
Linda: what do u like to do in ur downtime ?
Jax: Sleep and eat mostly. I play my guitar a lot too. It’s nice just to jam around with the guys. Well ladies, it has been lovely speaking to you but my time is up.

Mistress Red
***MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS***
Hi everyone! This is Mistress Red. The boys are having such a good time, they asked if I’d step in and say hi to you all, answer a few questions. How could I refuse? Unlike the boys, I know how to read the rules, so here is my check in selfie! Ask whatever you want.
Noelle selfie

Linda: whats ur fave thing to do with the family?
Red: I like baking with them. Blue usually sits at the counter eating the icing when he thinks we aren’t looking but the girls love to make cakes. It’s just good fun family time together.
Donna: Do you think you could get Blue to bottom again?
Red: That’s a good question Donna. I think I probably could. He’d capture the moon for me if I asked him to, but I won’t ask it of him unless I think he needs it. He doesn’t mind me getting a little bossy in the bedroom sometimes though.
Donna: Would be good to read about it for fun rather than healing, I bet a lot could happen
Red: Donna, speak to Ivory. She might well put together a session or two
Michelle: You’ve had a lot of ups and downs, do you think this is it now happy ever after?
Red: Michelle, I hope so but all couples have ups and downs. I still have to put Blue in his place every now and then and it’s not easy having a teenager around the house when I’ve never been a mother before. The next couple of years are going to be a little rocky, but we love each other and we’re going to make it work.
Michelle: Yep we’ve got to keep our men on their toes lol.
Red: Better when you’ve got them roped up so they really are on their toes, Michelle
Linda: how is ur rope training going?
Red: Pretty good, thank you for asking! Cal’s having a motorised pulley installed for me so I can work suspensions. I’m not strong enough to raise guys on my own. Comes from being tiny!
Linda: is there anywhere u really want to take blue & the girls & why?
Red: Linda, I’d love to go to France with them. It’s where their roots are but I think for all of them it’s a place of dark memories. I’d really love for us to go there and make happy memories to replace them with. I want them to embrace their heritage so it’s not a thing of shame.
Linda: if you could would u ever go back 2 teaching ?
Red: Not children. But I do miss some aspects of teaching. I’ve been talking to Blue and Cal about the possibility of a training school for subs and doms. I think I’d have a good role there, teaching people what it is we do. Well we’ll see. We’re still in the early talks. There’s a plot of land for sale behind The Manor so Cal and I are butting heads on where we should build it. I think it should be there and he thinks it should be on my land at the house.
Michelle: I think at the manor also, a lot of good things for you happened there it’d be like giving something back to other ppl who need help and assurance
Red: Definitely. I really like that sense of things coming full circle. I want to help other people who were like me. Thomas feels that way too. The Manor is a place of acceptance for him and as much as he loves living with us, The Manor is special to him.
Kelli: do you miss teaching
Red: Sometimes, yes. I miss the kids. Experiencing the world through their eyes can be a uniquely joyous experience. That said, I’m getting some of that at home with the girls, so it’s eased the ache a little bit
Red: Well my time is up. It’s been lovely chatting to you all! Much love from the red house of pain lol. Mwah! xoxox

So that was the party! It was great fun and everyone that came had a fantastic time 🙂 If you couldn’t make it, I hope you’ve enjoyed this summary!
I xox

Leave a Reply

